Wednesday, November 30, 2011

30 November

When your daily dose of caffeine becomes a day long dose, it's time to cut back.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

29 November

When old friends get together, the stories can bring tears or laughter - or both if enough alcohol is involved.

Monday, November 28, 2011

28 November

When dialing into a conference call from home, please mute your phone. Screaming children and barking dogs were not invited.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

27 November

Recipes requiring just three ingredients are plentiful. Find a few and start cooking.

Saturday, November 26, 2011

26 November

Unless specifically requested, appliances are rarely appreciated as birthday, Christmas, anniversary or Valentine’s Day gifts.

Friday, November 25, 2011

25 November

Do not feel obligated to contribute to every charity or school kid who asks. Give to causes that are important to you and skip the rest.

Thursday, November 24, 2011

24 November

Retail therapy is a bad idea when your bank account is on life support. Shopper heal thyself!

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

23 November

Teenagers are embarrassed by the mere presence of their parents. Use this to your advantage.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

22 November

If at all possible, never check luggage on an airplane. Having your belongings in hand lets you face schedule changes with ease. Carry on!

Monday, November 21, 2011

21 November

The difference between negotiating the curve and driving off the cliff is slowing down and paying attention to the signs.

Sunday, November 20, 2011

20 November

Some people need a good cry to make themselves feel better. Offer to help by punching those people really hard.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

19 November

Wishing doesn’t make things come true. Deal with reality and take action accordingly.

Friday, November 18, 2011

18 November

The best gifts are those freely given – that are also the correct size. Ask before you shop.

Thursday, November 17, 2011

17 November

Break room refrigerators are provided for daily use, not for permanent storage of plastic containers full of decaying food matter. Remove your leftovers weekly.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

16 November

The state of “righteous indignation” is for those who are actually right; not for every whiny person who thinks life should be fair.

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

15 November

Hosting a gathering? Offer a simple parting gift to your guests. The special effort shows your appreciation for their visit.

Monday, November 14, 2011

14 November

Despite your mother’s claim that you are unique and special, the world does not, in fact, revolve around you. Please get over yourself.

Sunday, November 13, 2011

13 November

Wherever you wander, wherever you roam, keep track of your keys and cell phone. They will come in handy when you get there.

Friday, November 11, 2011

11 November

Where there is smoke, there is fire. So grab the chocolate, marshmallows and graham crackers, and get your s’mores on!

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

9 November

To gain perspective on your work, ask a trusted colleague to provide an assessment of your strengths and suggestions for improvement. 

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

8 November

Time flies when you're having flan. So have the creme brulee instead.

Monday, November 7, 2011

7 November

It is never okay to curse a waiter. But if he curses you first and you feel compelled to reply, at least use larger words.

Sunday, November 6, 2011

6 November

To live a life of kindness, compassion and courtesy, do just one thing. Be nice.

Saturday, November 5, 2011

5 November

Resist the urge to feed the entire family on Costco or Sam’s free food samples.

Friday, November 4, 2011

4 November

Sure, it helps to be pretty or handsome, but please develop your mind as well. Being “decorative filler” is no way to go through life.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

3 November

The difference between “remaining flexible” and “having no plan whatsoever” is seen on the faces of those who await your decision. Make it.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

2 November

The only time a pinch is welcomed is in a recipe. Keep your thumb and forefinger to yourself!

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

1 November

Upon hearing the seven words of doom “Can I see you in my office?”  it’s futile to refuse. Same thing with “We need to talk.”