Saturday, April 30, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011

29 April

Never underestimate the power of your physical presence for a friend in need. No talking required. Just being.

Thursday, April 28, 2011

28 April

In the vending machine of life, the thing you want most may get stuck just out of reach. Dig up more coins and try again, rock the machine if you dare, or take the loss and walk. Any choice can bring regret or reward.

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

27 April

Flashing lights mean trouble ahead. That's why they are put on emergency vehicles, casinos and nekkid-lady clubs. Use extreme caution.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

26 April

Whether at home, at work, or in the community; don’t wait for someone else to do that which is your responsibility. 

Monday, April 25, 2011

25 April

When you have little people in your house, be kinder to them than to those your own size. Midgets can be so sensitive!

Sunday, April 24, 2011

24 April

Observe architecture, visit art galleries and tour museums. The infusion of beauty will give you a glow.

Saturday, April 23, 2011

23 April

If you can’t remember the last time you skipped down the sidewalk, it has been too long. Try it!

Friday, April 22, 2011

22 April

Seven words that indicate a fight is imminent: “What did you say?”   “You heard me!”  Innocent bystanders should move along now.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

21 April

Unless you are the only person present, it is never acceptable to talk on your cell phone in a public restroom. Don’t do it. Ever.

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

20 April

Remember the person at your first job who showed you the ropes, helped you learn and challenged you to excel?  Be that person for the new hire on your team.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

19 April

Avoid those who nurse a vague sense of dissatisfaction. That undercurrent of negativity can bring you down, too.

Monday, April 18, 2011

18 April

A job well done is its own reward. But a “Thank you!” batch of cookies doesn’t hurt.

Sunday, April 17, 2011

17 April

Reading the Sunday paper cover-to-cover is a distinct pleasure rarely experienced. Savor the moment when it arises.

Saturday, April 16, 2011

16 April

Accurate spelling has been, is now, and forever shall be important. Read with your children, help them learn to spell, and advise teenagers that “texting spelling” will not suffice in the professional world.

Friday, April 15, 2011

15 April

A good pen can elevate even the most banal writing. Indulge in an upgrade one day soon. You, and your To Do list, will seem more interesting.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

14 April

When in doubt, go with the chocolate. Plus a spare vanilla just in case.

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

13 April

Although you should try to find the good side of all you meet, eventually you must accept that some people are just big fat meanie heads.

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

12 April

In the Porta-Potty of life, the stench can be overpowering. Hold your breath, do your business, and move on to fresher air.

Monday, April 11, 2011

11 April


Managing a household is a challenge few are fit to perform well. Give thanks to the person in your life who keeps the home fires burning - and the laundry clean and the pantry stocked and the bills paid. If you ARE that person – THANKS!

Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 April

Feeling ho-hum? It’s time to explore! Take a bike ride, a walk, or a drive to someplace new. Small adventures keep us curious about what else there is to discover. Curiosity turns “ho-hum” to “Hmmm…fascinating!”

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Friday, April 8, 2011

8 April

A positive outlook makes an impact on others. Greet people with a smile, leave them with a laugh. Be a sight for sore eyes today.

Thursday, April 7, 2011

7 April

It is easier to be a cheerful giver when one gives to a gracious recipient.  Give often, and when you receive, accept readily. Don’t make the giver beg you to accept a kindness!

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

6 April

Following too closely is just a bad idea. Hate the tailgate!

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

5 April

Keep these essentials handy at all times: aspirin, tissues and wet wipes. Moms need larger supplies of each, and the addition of alcohol on occasion.

Monday, April 4, 2011

4 April

If you must snicker at an unusual name, do so out of the presence of the subject. Mr. Dingleberry will appreciate your discretion.

Sunday, April 3, 2011

3 April

A deck of cards, a stack of poker chips and a healthy sense of competition turn an ordinary evening into a memorable family event. Ante up!

Saturday, April 2, 2011

2 April

A single yellow daffodil can brighten an entire room. Cut one from your yard – or a neighbor’s when they aren’t looking - pop it in a small vase and enjoy!

Friday, April 1, 2011

1 April

Leopard-print clothing is not for the timid. If you are going to wear it, wear it like you mean it!